Within the whale

I wrote you a letter and put a cork in it
I think it must be in the belly of a whale
One bright calm day he will die on your beach and the birds will pick his flesh
In time the only thing remaining will be his bones and the bottle full of my words
Your blue dress will tear on a broken rib as you lean over to retrieve it
My world will stop when you pop the cork
I will sink down
I will become your buried treasure
Deep ,deep down in the earth
You will come with picks and shovels
While the sun bleaches a giant jawbone
And little waves lap upon the shore
.
.

image

8675309

Leave a Reply

